Headache Hell

I have a headache.  A very bad headache.  The pain is so intense I feel nauseous.  I might feel better if I could vomit, but I’m not going to force it.  I need to resume taking guifenisen every day; it keeps my sinuses drained.  I haven’t been taking it because I’ve been trying to reduce costs and not take anything I didn’t really need.

It turns out I really need to keep my sinuses drained, at least during allergy season.  I don’t know what I’m allergic to in the fall.  I seem to be vulnerable to mold allergy throughout the year.  In the fall, I know I’m allergic to ragweed, but I think I’m mildly allergic to all grasses and trees, so when weeds are blooming there are probably all kinds of pollen causing me problems.  That’s why I need to take the guifenisen.  I feel like I’m running a fever.  Ugh, I hate pain!

So what is something good about this?  That it’s no worse, or no more serious.  Yes, I’m grateful for that.  Meanwhile I really wish I could puke out the pain.

Leave a Reply

